Application - Celeborne

Hey there,

I had been searching for a few weeks for a guild since I started playing again with Shadowlands around the corner. I found Evolve’s post on the reddit forums and it sounded like it had everything I was looking for; serious progression but still with the idea that we all have lives to lead etc.

A little bit about me. I first started playing WoW back in 2005 having no idea what an MMORPG was. I loved it and irl friends played with a mix of people we met. I was a serious raider on the Burning Legion realm in TBC and cleared everything. Guild fell apart at the end of TBC so I played WOTLK to level but gave up on it when there was nobody online I recognized. Fast forward to now I have always kept up with the lore through Youtube so when Shadowlands was announced and the levelling revamp came along I was interested in giving it another try, especially since Covid has put a damper on most things. My name is Iain, I’m 31, live in Toronto and work in media, love to travel (lol can’t do that) and going to gym. I will have to switch servers I believe as I am on the Burning Legion. Name in game in Celeborne.

Anyways, really liked the sound of your guild being a mix of friendly people looking to raid with real lives! :slight_smile:

Hello Celeborne! Welcome back to the game. I moved servers to join Evolved also and love the server. Playing in a high pop server was a very different experience for me. The prices in the auction house were crazy cheap! Evolved is a large guild that offers many different ventures for end-content gaming. We have plenty of evening with things to do from structured raiding to achievement / mog runs, with M+ runs spead in the gaps. We’ll be ramping back up our group PvP fun with the start of the new expac.