Application - Isaandra

Hi, I’ve done some lurking on your forums and your website trying to get a feel for your guild. I think it is a good match for what I’m looking for. To tell you a bit about me, I’m 40 years old, have a career, family, and make those my priority. I am looking for a guild that is active on nights outside of raid nights. Raid time is not really a time to get to know people imo. I am looking to make friends that I enjoy talking to besides just raid strats. Also, I am not looking for progression mythic raiding.

I have been playing WoW alliance side since Vanilla and have been AOTC since Legion. My frost DK is what I’ve been playing for a few years now and tend to prefer melee or tanking to the other roles. The reason I’m looking for a new guild is because I’ve been floating around for this expansion. Before this, I was in the same guild since WoD and playing with the same people since Vanilla/BC. I followed a few friends over to horde side and area 52 with my DK and DH; however, their raid nights do not work for me. That brings me to you.

I believe my role in raid is for utility with good aoe damage. I pay attention to raid leaders & follow instructions well. I believe in simulating my dps and trying to meet that as best as possible. I do analyze my raid logs to see where I can improve. I come prepared with flasks, potions, weight/sharpening stones. I try to reimburse in some way if I use guild resources in any way.

I hope this tells you a little about me. I look forward to speaking with you and finding if you have a raid spot for heroic.

My bnet is Aurorra2009#1968 and my discord is Isaandra#4521.

1 Like