Application to Join - Nagalink

Hi there,

I found out about Evolved through a guild recruitment post on the WoW forums. I started playing during MoP and have primarily been playing WoW as a solo player off and on since then. I returned since Shadowlands launched and have been enjoying the content a lot more and I wanted to find a community of players to feel more connected to the world. I was first on Tichondrius as a fire mage, but decided to roll an alliance fury warrior on Proudmoore. (this is actually my first time in alliance since playing retail WoW lol)

I primarily played FFXIV and enjoyed completing extreme trials/savage raid content. One part I really enjoyed about my time there was always having people to do content with and just chat with in Discord and in-game. Since they disbanded, however, I found myself lost again with no community to be apart of. I’m interested in joining Evolved because I really liked what I read through in the charter and felt like the guild has the structure and culture that I want to be a part of.

Although I am currently in the process of leveling/learning my class, my overall goal in the guild would be to eventually participate in M+ and to raid. I have never made it to this content in WoW, but with the right community of players, I would be more inclined to actually play the game long enough to make it there. However, I do think the communication/teamwork skills I picked up from my time raiding in FFXIV would help when it comes to learning the ins-outs of this game.

Excited to be a part of a new community and have a reason to call WoW my new home. Thanks for reading.

-Nagalink