Magnficat - Application to Join and/or Introduction

Not sure if I need to apply this way, all the automations seem to have gotten me signed up on the community website and discord. Still need that in-game invite, though. Trying to figure out who to ping after I realm transfer.

But, enough of that.

Hey folks, I’m Magnificat. Well, that’s my gaming name. Brennan in real life, no need to hide!

In WoW, my current “main” is SlackNHash, a beastly hunter. I’m actually pretty new to the beastmaster. I think this toon was a BfA level boost that I never really played after running it to 120 (no end game in BfA) until SL. I ran a marksman to 60 and then Torghast bosses convinced me to change to beastmaster for solo runs and I’m really enjoying it. So, for now this is my main.

I’m a bit of an altoholic, some countless alts on different realms since vanilla (2006??). That said, the first toon I leveled to 60 (the first time that was max :slight_smile:) was a lock and I’ve always maintained a lock at max level.

Right now, though, I’m digging this hunter.

I’ve been a gamer for decades now, regularly play several MMOs; ESO, GW2, a little FFXIV, Destiny 2. I had a long run with The Division 2, as well. Love those looter/shooters.

Despite all these other great games, though, I come back to WoW, the original, for each new expansion and SL is no different. I picked it up again in pre-patch and have been having a good time with the new content and playing.

My old guild, despite not booting me during my absence, has gone quiet (which is probably why I’m still in it :rofl:) and I’m looking for a new group of folks to run SL with. I’ve got a whole slew of Horde toons on A52 already and will probably be trying to join Evolved over there too, but I’m running Alliance right now.

I saw the recruitment post on reddit and thought it sounded like a good guild with good foundations so here I am.